Mark Archer’s Substack
Mark Archer’s Substack
Under The Gun
2
0:00
-4:49

Under The Gun

Weekly Writing Prompt: Under The Wire
2
My old desktop Mac has finally been retired. It held strong since 2012! Hell of a run. I had it stripped down to just recording software stuff but alas, it was time. Turns out new Mac’s don’t have USB ports so I had to order an adapter for my recording interface that arrived Saturday evening. Long story short: This song was indeed recorded Under the Wire. 
This song: Playing off the last Interlude tune is where my brain started with this one. I pictured a Sea Change era Beck doing a Set the Controls For the Heart of the Sun type of vibe for this one. I traded my sitar a while back for some guitar work that was greater than my skill set, but the middle two (4) octave strings on the baritone seemed up to task. Anywho, thanks again for coming along on this adventure. I appreciate you.
Under the moon
Under the sun 
Under the wire
Under the gun
Under the heat
Under the thumb
Easy to lose before it is one
Tempted to move before it is done
Hard to refuse
Hard to help
Nothing to lose when nothing is felt
It’s hard enough to know yourself
Let alone anyone else
This gorgeous creature was right outside when recording. 
RIP 2012 Mac! 

Discussion about this podcast

Mark Archer’s Substack
Mark Archer’s Substack
My personal Substack
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mark Archer