Mark Archer’s Substack
Mark Archer’s Substack
Lime Jello (Jane, the Nurse Anesthetist)
0:00
-4:28

Lime Jello (Jane, the Nurse Anesthetist)

Weekly Writer's prompt "Euphoric Sight"

My euphoria song ended up in the terror/confusion of coming out of anesthesia...

When I went to record the guitar the frogs/lake bugs were so loud they were bleeding into the mic so I ended up going down to the dock and recording them so they could have their own track.

Bicycled backwards with one eye closed

Barely in focus I followed my nose

Voices spin on a plate-reverb stream

Fall into pieces still lost in the dream

But I was alone when I woke

Did I mishear or you maybe misspoke

What was I to believe?

When you said that you’d never leave

What was I to believe?

When you said count backwards from three

0 Comments
Mark Archer’s Substack
Mark Archer’s Substack